Daily Archives: June 23, 2009

:) what a day

Standard

🙂 hired 5 new staff (making this day their unforgettable day, with me in it…)
🙂 free lunch just because i was invited to say a view in a project for just few minutes
😦 had a dream about me riding in lrt train that went down to the river (near carriedo), i was so afraid of drowning. 😦 😦 hours later, there was a true train crash at washington dc US ….
😦 still working on the explanation letter (and my irritation is coming out)
🙂 starbucks with ruel and elvie, 😦 talking about how we go about the letter
😦 still lots of unfinished reports
🙂 was able to reconcile my bank accounts (been delaying this for 2 weeks now)
🙂 gift of nice white dress for aliya from ninong ruel
🙂 nice ride with papi, good conversation
🙂 caught a big spider (everybody in the house is afraid of it)… Now, I have a “power” in my hand (hahaha!)
🙂 read a story to Lean about the “boy who fell asleep while waiting for his mom to read him a story…” hehehe
😦 no art project yet (i fell asleep)

Picture Story #1 : Captured Moments in a Picture

Standard

My son Lean once said when he woke up one morning, “why is it everyday is always a same day to me?” and he goes back to sleep! Huuhh! There’s so much years ahead of him and he is now bored!?
Is it life seems so “the same” everyday?… it is not… only if we can capture and seize every moment and count every drop of blessing. Life is so good that we should not treat it as “boring”….
I don’t know if Lean can understand what im saying now (he is only seven), but i will try by making his “everyday” as brand new, exciting, and full of fun…
For now, as my project, I will post one picture – or pictures – (old or new) everyday and make a story, so we can have better appreciation what life is stored for us. And remind us that everyday is new!

lean

lean


this is my lean, having a great time at fontana waterpark just last April 2009… so, how can be life so boring…. i dont think so!up