Daily Archives: October 6, 2009

Giving Up… Letting Go… Saying Bye… Moving On…

Standard

leaving2I am not a quitter!
But there are things, situation, habits… and people that we have to let go… for me (for them) to grow, to prosper, to live on!

This week and last week are just that:
😦 saying bye (but not giving up) — to a favorite, good friend who will be going back to States, and we don’t know if it is (again) for good or she will be coming back here (also for good?)
😦 saying bye to another favorite friend who will be leaving for San Francisco, too. The prospect of seeing him again is quite too far (again), say 2-3 years.
😦 letting go – two good audit staff are resigning (as their mentor, I really want them to explore/grow more, but at the same time, I feel bad because of feeling of “inadequacy” by not providing them enough reasons to stay…)
πŸ™‚ giving up (but to where it goes, I’m glad)…. our clothes and things for the flood victims! (included there is my “benchmark pants”… the one I want to squeeze into someday…)
😦 saying good bye to the things we’ve lost during the flood… we are not complaining! πŸ™‚ we are not badly hit and, thank God, we have no serious casualty from our family, friends, or people we personally know.
πŸ™‚ giving up the habits of unconscious credit card spending….
πŸ™‚ saying good bye to my 7lbs… (really!!!)
😦 giving up the plan to arrange my “adopted” sister’s medication… because she is giving up HERSELF…. (this one I still have to reconsider… I should not really give up on her)
😦 letting go of the concept and image of Jolo as just a kid… I have to accept that he is a “grown” boy now! (whaaahh).
πŸ™‚ giving up the thought of keeping these people, things, situation, habit… with full understanding that “giving up, letting go, saying bye….” is just a phase for us to move on, grow and have better perspective….

Life goes on and on and on….