Project K for K… (Project “Kindness” for Kids)

Standard

IMG_1147Today, I really have to get focused on my goal #58 :Gather more sponsors for my Christmas charity work, out from my 101 goals in 1001 days.

Christmas is getting nearer and people are asking me if there will be such an “toy-giving” event this year as I always do since 1999. I do not want to disappoint them. So far, there are already few pledges but I haven’t asked yet my other colleagues and my former boss and others who helped and contributed in previous years.

IMG_1119Time is rough these days as there are many people affected by previous typhoons… and if generous people would give, I feel that they would rather give to other organizations intended for relief operations for typhoon victims (which I don’t mind). But I have to ask them to pledge in this activity as well and I have bank on their faith to this Project K for K!

Actually, it made me re-think the objectives of my project and asked myself if toys-giving is still appropriate and relevant now, as they would rather receive basic needs than toys. But then, I have to keep in mind that it is all about KIDS! and these kids are those we want to be happy. Toys will be the least thing that their parent will ever think of now… and the most least of their priority…. that’s why we will give it to them.

Help me with this Project K for K and let’s bring smile to kid’s lips!

Please ChipIn (see my account how you can make contributions) or help me promote it (see how).

Thank you all!

Leave a Reply

