My Boy!

Standard

I am amazed (and a bit saddened) by sudden changes happening with my boy Jolo. He is not quite a boy now… and he’s not quite a teen yet! He is 11 and as if suddenly the transformation seemed “overnight.” Physically, he grown fast (he is almost my height), his voice became husky, his face is more “serious” and he now chooses teen’s apparel and stuff. His demeanor became more subdued (no longer the wacky guy who goofs around). It’s not that I really mind, it’s just that I’m not yet prepared….
But, what preparations do parents need really? I don’t know! But well, I know we have “experienced” his boyhood and growing up, without moments spared, so I think I have to embrace now this new phase in his life with same glee and amazement!

Jolo Before (one-and-a-half years ago), wacky, playful, rough and sweet!

My litte boy, Jolo! (just a year ago), witty, charming, full of delight, curiousity and awe!

My BOy! (just early this year), thoughtful, creative, still awes at nature, funny and adventurous!

Jolo, “raw and unwashed” (recently), subdued, camera-shy, mindful, artistic and still my boy!

2 responses »

  1. sis, kiss him as often as you can, grabe di na yan magpapahalik and hug in public sa susunod na pag-gising mo, iba na ang gusto nyang humalik sa kanya!

Leave a Reply

