“Been There”: Local Version

Standard

After reading several travel blogs from around the globe and read their nice praises and adoration about how beautiful is our dear country, it made me felt a tinge of guilt for not seeing more of it. So, instead of my daydream to go to Sentosa, I directed my plans to go to Palawan or Bohol… (another daydream? 🙂 )….

Well, to soothe my “guilt,” I am taking inventory of places of great interest I’ve been in the Philippines… (not in particular order and much specific…please bear with me)

1. Cebu City (my first experience of domestic flight)
2. Magellan’s Cross, Cebu City
3. Cebu White Sands Resort, Maribago Mactan
4. Sto Nino Basilica, Cebu
5. Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro (my first ferry ride)
6. Tanawin Bay Resort, Puero Galera, Mindoro (our honeymoon)
7. Tamaraw Falls, Mindoro
8. Camp John Hay, Baguio City
9. Mines View, Baguio and other city tourist spots (been here several times)
10. Mt Data Hotel, Bauko, Mt. Province (honeymoon again)
11. Intramuros Walled City, Manila
12. San Agustin Basilica, Intramuros
13. Manila Cathedral, Intramuros
14. Villa Escudero, San Pablo, Laguna
15. Batangas Beach (twice, same place, with HS friends then with SGV friends), Batangas City
16. Hundred Islands, Alaminos, Pangasinan

17. Candon, Ilocos Sur
18. Candon Church, Ilocos Sur
19. A beach house in Ilocos Sur (allegedly owned by C.Singson)
20. A beach house in La Union
21. Fontana Leisure and Waterparks, Clarkfield Pampanga
22. Nayong Filipino, Clarkfield Pampanga
23. Expo Filipino, Clarkfield Pampanga
24. Zoobic Safari, Subic
25. Tree Top Adventure, Subic
26. Tagaytay Highlands, Tagaytay
27. Tagaytay Picnic Grove
26. Manaoag Church, Manaoag, Pangasinan
28. Club Balai Isabel, Talisay Batangas
29. Ace Water Spa, Quezon City
30. Fireworks Olympic, MOA
31. Star City, Pasay (the rides and the ballet shows!)
32. Microtel Inn Boracay, Aklan
33. Crown Regency Hotel, Boracay, Aklan
34. Stations 1, 2, 3, 4 and the Mall, Boracay (see pics here)
35. Ocean Adventure, Subic (most recent)
36. Mt. Samat Shrine, Bataan (most recent)

I know there are several more, like churches, museums and zoos that i have to rake my brain a bit more to remember (and no need to count malls, nearby resorts, parks and dining experiences….). Well, after this exercise I am relieved that i have not taken our “home” for granted after all…. 🙂

See also my other “Been There” page

One response »

  1. This is pretty cool as I’ve also decided to do just that. Currently I’m starting with Metro Manila. I recently took a Binondo Walking tour and I plan to go to Ilocos and Batanes hopefully this year.

    I’ve been reading this local travel magazine “side trip” and it got me thinking…i have no idea how beautiful the country is.

Leave a Reply

