Demented Week!

Standard

We can’t have it all! We can’t be “lucky” all the time…:)
While last week was a “Colorful Week,” this week was a “Demented Week”…. well I am not complaining… Because I know “this too shall pass…”
Rather than enumerating what happened, I’ll just recap here my feelings and thoughts (good or bad–sensya na) and the lessons and insights I’ve learned out from it (and that’s the important part naman!)
๐Ÿ˜ฆ People can be so mean just to make sure that they look good to the management.
๐Ÿ˜ฆ Professionalism speaks many language and has many perspective
๐Ÿ˜ฆ “you should be on top of the situation!” has suddenly become a tagline of people who actually are not on “top” but want to impress that they are! Huh!
๐Ÿ˜ฆ siya na nga! “know-it-all” and “blamelessly perfect” people annoy me so much….
๐Ÿ˜ฆ Remorse is not their trait….
๐Ÿ˜ฆ two big words for the week: accountability and accounting…

Well, life must go on…
๐Ÿ˜ฎ Inspite of it all, I am keeping my values and I am still “intact” and not “losing” myself.
๐Ÿ˜ฎ My first instinct is to fight back, but restrained myself, if I’ll do that, I will just put myself to their “level,” and because that was not the right thing to do
๐Ÿ˜ฎ for the sake of my people who are working hard for the projects, I just have to be more “loud” about it. Just blowing the horn here and there. I owe it to them!
๐Ÿ˜ฎ just have to learn the lessons out of it and improve!
๐Ÿ˜ฎ I still believe that the world still belong to few people who are WILLING to make their hands dirty! (click here)

I will not allow this week to be uneventful… I am still grateful for good graces and blessings that came my way this week!
๐Ÿ™‚ Opportunity to give lectures to new staff
๐Ÿ™‚ Have fun in our badminton night with friends and staff
๐Ÿ™‚ Reading good books this week, of course including Bible…
๐Ÿ™‚ A chance to attend Gung Ho seminar again, this time as a judge and had fun (again)
๐Ÿ™‚ Am happy to give up a book “What so Amazing About Grace” to a wonderful person, Bro Jojo Baldo (I really wanted to give him “The Shack” by Paul WM Young, but can’t find one at National’s)
๐Ÿ™‚ Getting ready for the teambuilding next week, me as a team captain for blue team…
๐Ÿ™‚ And my week will be capped-off by a nice family outing tomorrow. yeheyy!!…

7 responses »

  1. correct inay, This too shall pass, Let’s just do what we need to do, anyway character is what we are even if no one sees us… ๐Ÿ™‚ wahhehee

    for that demented moment, I just ate an ice cream… ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. mam,this is why i admire you a lot..carry mo ang mga ganitong situation. your patience,humility and proper perspective amazed me talaga.

    i wish to be like you..sobrang in-progress pa talaga ako..

    stay being (the positive) you in times and situations like these.

    God bless..

Leave a Reply

