101 Minus 15th – Bonding Moments with Ma & Dad

Standard

#23 of my 101 – Relaxed Moments and Adventures with Parents (Abroad or Province) – This time it’s Subic!

I have planned for this trip for multiple purposes. It was originally because the announced store opening of Puregold Duty Free Subic was March 15. I booked right away for the house of my dear former Boss Manny from SGV as early as February and I happened to secure the place. Great! It is also the birthday getaway of Jolo and Lean. And I really have to squeeze this gimick in my tight schedule because of my commitment (to myself) of at least 2 adventures every month. Plus, it can also be a treat to Mama and Dad! So, off we go!

I invited my parents to come with us for some meaningful bonding moments. With only us in the big house (of 4 bedrooms, 5 baths and one big play room), we watched there the Pacman boxing with Clottey and just relaxed! Or so I thought, because relaxing is not suitable if you have 3 kids in tow. So we went for a great fun at Tree Top Adventure! I think this is a must in Subic! So, we tried the “rides” if that’s what is called of tossing us between trees, sideways and upwards! Jolo and Papi did the “Interactive Tree Fall” and “Surfing” while Jolo and I did the “Superman” (read more here as this is also an accomplishment of one of my 101), later on Lean and I rode the Canopy Ride for 40-minutes cable ride (chair) atop the trees up to 150 feet. See for yourself, see this site. The following day, we went on beach swimming at All Hands Beach (which Aliya enjoyed so much) and sunset watching.

But the highlight of our escapades (at least for me) is our daily breakfast at the garden… Just the family and Mama and Daddy! relaxed talks and lots of laughters! Great, great weekend!

Did I mentioned that the store did not open on that weekend? so I just drop-by to see the set-up (while they watch the sunset….)

see pictures on my multiply site, and the sample below:





Leave a Reply

