Giving Back and Donation

Standard

This is great! I stumbled upon a nice website “The Power of Giving” and I got little inspired again to pursue the Foundation I am planning to organize, be it an officially-registered one or by creating a new blogsite with such theme. I vowed last December that I should start early-on for my annual Christmas charity project (Project K for K) so I will be able to raise bigger donations. And, always, there is really no better time to start but NOW. I will start taking inventory of what I have in my on-going donation boxes. I will reactivate my Chip-in account (see link) and see what will happen.

The Power of Giving site also mentioned a number of charity sites and ideas…. Although most of them operates only in US but it gives me wonderful insights of much we can do here. What so amazing also is I also stumbled upon an “ad” of Hotels Combined that offers donation to charity of my choice by just mentioning their site in your blog or facebook! And it is not that hard because I had already previous “encounter” of this site during my research of a good hotel in Manila where my parents can have a sweet “honeymoon.” It gave me a good insights about this new Hotel H2O that I eventually choose.

Well, going back about donation and giving… I am really thrilled by having given this chance to donate by creating this blog… and to spread the word and help a charity… try this:

Mention Hotels Combined on your blog and it will donate $20 USD to your chosen charity (just email them with the URL and your chosen charity), OR, become a fan on Facebook and Hotels Combined will donate $5 USD to your chosen charity (simply sign into Facebook, become a fan, then post a comment on their Facebook profile indicating your choice)

They are currently donating to the following worthwhile charities: WWF, World Vision and Make a Wish Foundation!

HotelsCombined.com is not a travel agent. They do not sell hotels nor provide reservation services. They are a search engine that finds you the best deal for your accommodation needs. And what’s more this company says that they are always looking for ethical and environmentally friendly ways of doing business. Well great!

Leave a Reply

