“Hard Times Make a Boy Dream”

Standard

“Hard times make a boy dream”… the quote that is the most vivid in my mind from the speech of our Boss during the opening of our 50th Puregold store (Cubao)… This is the first time that the Boss spoke to the public, that is, just so to keep up with his promise (to speak on the 50th store)… Actually he made a promise thinking that 50 is a long shot. But he (we) did it after only 9 years since we started the expansion in 2001 for our 2nd store in Tayuman. I’m kinda proud, I was there (and still am) to help.

“Hard times make a boy dream”: The message actually is: “there is hope, just dream” but behind that “there should be perseverance and right choices.” I was moved by his speech (kahit halata kabado). I believe that inspite of his “flaws” and his “moods”, he is a simple man with great dreams and aspiration! He is a leader that inspire us to move and dream further for our next 50 stores! Hope I will still be around to hear his next speech that will happen again on the 100th store. 🙂

4 responses »

  1. Hi Ma’am,
    Im encouraged and inspired sa sinabi ni ‘boss’.talaga po 50 na ang stores ng PG?ang galing,congrats po for being part of it.
    i think one of the reasons for the expansion and continuous growth is because the organization is made up of people like you(or shall I say majority of the people if not all).i still remember ang sinabi ng lecturer namin sa CPAR noon,CPAR is one of the best because the reviewees are the best(modesty, of me being included, aside.)
    God bless po and continue to affect your staff lives the way you affected mine.
    PS:i always read your blog (in my favorites list),i draw inspiration kahit sa mga simple pondering thoughts lang.

    • yes, 50 and still counting before the end of the year… and beyond… its nice that you are reading my blog… pardon for some “ala-lang” moments… hey, have you seen my 101 in 1001? Try it… it’s gratifying to have done/doing simple (used to be neglected) things just because of the usual excuse of being “busy” …. try it! 🙂 regards to hubby and kiss to baby 🙂

  2. Nice to be visiting your blog again, it has been months for me. Well this article that i’ve been waited for so long. I need this article to complete my assignment in the college, and it has same topic with your article. Thanks, great share.

Leave a Reply

