About my 5th in my 101

Standard

Been reviewing my 101 tasks and been pleased with what I have consciously and sub-consciously accomplished so far (but need to update my page)…. One thing I really want to focus on and make extra effort is about my KIDS and the values they have to learn NOW… they are in formative stages (Jolo is turning 13, Lean will be 9 soon and Aliya is 2 1/2)… Different age, different strategies…
🙂

I’ve read my old blog about this, and these were my planned curriculum before, but unfortunately left-off… so need more focus in here….

o Art attack with Lean
o love for museum
o open bank account in their name
o rewarding good manners
o helping on household chores esp on weekends
o fixing his own drinks (jolo) – done
o calling grandparents
o texting/calling their mom often
o nail-cutting (lean)
o enhance drawing (lean)
o organize artwork (jolo)
o jolo’s reading habit
o Bible story
o charity and generosity (done)

With 2 1/2 in tow, I have to expand my curriculum…
o reading time for Aliya
o bike lesson for Lean (or any physical sports)
o picking up things (Aliya)
o be active in school activities
o World History for Lean
o Numbers and Opposites for Aliya
o Hugging every morning
o engage Aliya more in music
o movie-jamming (educational and bible-related)

Leave a Reply

