Best Day Ever!

Standard

Last night, I caught Aliya suddenly stood up from her sleepy state and danced and sing when he heard the song featuring at “Nick tune” at Nicolodean…. Her full smile and delight shining on her face (gone was her sleepy state!). I was delighted too… so I sat her with me and watched some more in You Tube and do sing-along over and over… (at 11 in the evening!)
“Best Day Ever” lyrics is soooo nice, funny and insightful! If you just can imagine if people waking up every morning with the same positive attitude and delight! hahaha!
Until sleeping time, Aliya is singing the song, but she keep on saying “Best Friend Ever” and I kept on correcting her, but can’t win!… Anyway her version is so cute too…
I woke up this morning with that song playing in my head…
What a good felling, i’ll tell you…
Best day ever!
I stamp this day as my “best-day-ever” day!

Mr. Sun came out and he smiled at me.
Said it’s gonna be a good one just wait and see!
Jumped out of bed and I ran outside feeling so extra exstatified!

It’s the Best day ever! (Best day ever)
It’s the Best day ever! (Best day ever)

I’m so busy got nothing to do, spent the last two hours just tying my shoe.
Every flower every grain of sand, is reaching out to shake my hand.

It’s the Best day ever! (Best day ever)
It’s the Best day ever! (Best day ever)

Sometimes the little things start closing in on me,
when I’m feeling down I wanna lose that frown
I stick my head out the window and look around.
Those clouds don’t scare me they can’t disguise,
this magic that’s happening right before my eyes.

Soon Mr. Moon will be shining bright so the best day ever will last all night.
Yes the Best day ever’s gonna last all night now.

It’s the Best day ever! (Best day ever)
It’s the Best day ever (Best day ever)
(Best day…)

Leave a comment