Today: Pebble in My Shoe…

Standard

Today…

I will condition myself to look on every problem I encounter today
as no more than a pebble in my shoe.
I remember the pain, so harsh I could hardly walk,
and recall my surprise when I removed my shoe….
and found only a grain of sand.

Cagsawa Ruin, Mayon Volcano, Daraga Albay Bicol, Nov 2011

I know it is not a pebble, but this picture seemed fit with the subject, while almost all of us worry about small things other people have bigger tragedy in their lives. The rock in the pic is one of those spewn by the volcano when it erupted in 1814 that killed almost 1200 Filipinos (see story)

Today Series: (13/22)

Since I read this wisdom, I have look at problems differently. I took comfort on this insights as I face some hurdles. A pebble in my shoe. Looking back now with those seemed to be big problems in the past, one can see that we all came through, and how menial is the issue now…

Leave a comment