Precious Moments with Aliya

Standard

While I was just seating taking a rest, thinking of my takehome work to do later…. my Aliya approached me with a little paper, she said, “look at this Mum, it says i love you!” and she kissed me… And she put her chin on her two palms while resting her elbows on my legs, waiting for me to see whats written on the paper… Oohhh… So want to capture that sweet face, that priceless scene, that charming smile… Of course the paper are just full of mild scrawl of “worms” and wavy lines… (she can’t write yet)… And of course, to her (and to me) it says… “I love you”  priceless, so rewarding… 🙂
That night we ended up sleeping late, just chatting, reading, learning new prayers and chatting…. And falling asleep content and happy!
(post note: and I just panicked when I woke up 3am realizing I haven’t done my homework!…. But also realized that I will never never exchange that night with Aliya by doing my work…… and then went back to sleep. Zzzzz)

 

20120626-093203.jpg

Leave a Reply

