Year of Exploring

Standard

This photo will remind me of how my 15yr old son starts to explore and “invade” the social media world. I know he is experementing and learning and excited about gaining new friends. I have apprehensions, as most moms have, but i will let him be. I hope I will be always there to guide and remind him of our values and virtues. I pray that he’ll not go “stray” ….

20121126-091140.jpg

This photo is quite symbolic and timely. My son, when he turned off the light in his room, he saw this sunray effect on his eyeglass. He called me excitedly, like a little kid who found a treasure toy! He showed it to me with ardent delight… (at first I dont know what he was pointing at)… Apparently, it was his first time to see a sunlight streaming through his window (he usually go to school almost at dawn, and he sleeps late on weekends). Having this “grand” effect on his stuff, he was amazed literally, and it was a warm feeling (for me) looking at him, while he is trying to be “big” and “all-knowing” he is still my unassuming boy who appreciates simple and new things.

Leave a Reply

